I am a Dreamer, but I am not a Follower-Through-er

I can have big dreams and bright ideas but the reality of what is necessary to achieve those dreams terrify me. I quit. I give in and give up and pretend I never even had that thought to begin with. I always say “If I could sell my ideas to someone who would follow through with them, I would be rich!” This is sad but this is true. 

My first dabblings in online money making was quite a few years ago. I was working the job I loved and I wasn’t making nearly enough money to get by. I researched everything and anything and finally decided affiliate marketing would be the thing for me. I thought, “Hey! I can do that!” and I even had an idea of what niche I was going to be in. 

So I read and I researched and I researched and I read. I watched YouTube video upon YouTube video of these spunky little optimistic stars who would say, “If I can do it, you can too!” They were very convincing. I learned all I could about how to write a blog, how to find your niche, how to monetize your blog with ads and affiliate marketing. I learned about Amazon’s affiliate program and signed up with them. I even signed up for Wealthy Affiliate and watched every seminar and read every class. 

Even all of that didn’t keep me from failing. 




Leave a Reply

